Crewe Athletic - stock pic by Steve Fareham - creative commons licence

Wistaston Athletic have been crowned the Crewe FA Sunday Vase champions.

Wistaston won a tightly-fought contest 1-0 over Rising Sun, thanks to an extra-time goal from James Burden.

In the Crewe Regional Sunday Premier Division, Square One won the race to finish third with a 4-0 win at AFC Leopard.

Lines bagged two goals, and Chesters and a Wilbraham penalty completed the scoring.

Willaston WS continued their good form with a 1-0 win over NHB, Ben Burrow with the only goal.

Leighton moved to the top of Division One with a 5-0 win at Audlem, Rory Saunders scoring twice, Anthony Broadhurst, Liam Walker and Danny Rogerson also netting.

Crewe FC beat Haslington 6-1 with Jason Riley and Danny Cartwright both scoring twice. James Webb and an own goal completed the scoring.

Simon Taylor scored for Haslington.

Sandbach Town beat Nantwich YF 2-1 with goals from Tim Lamb and Ade Callaghan. Phil Goodwin scored for Nantwich YF.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website, to learn more please read our privacy policy.


Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.