Crewe Athletic - stock pic by Steve Fareham - creative commons licence

Premier Division Champions Railway Hotel won the double after beating Betley FC 3-1 in the Presidents Cup Final.

Jon Stone gave Railway the lead after 16 minutes, before Asher Moat doubled the advantage just before half time with a lob over the keeper.

Lee Smith got Betley back into the game after 58 minutes but a Jez Tagg goal five minutes later clinched the victory for Railway Hotel.

In the Premier Division, the final game of the season ended in a 2-0 win for Rising Sun over AFC Barkode, Josh Wynne and Curtis Rodgers scoring the goals.

In Division One, Bank Corner finished their season on top of the league but with three games still to be played the final positions are not guaranteed.

Bank Corner won 7-0 at White Eagles with four goals from Jon Hart, two from Jordan Southwell and one from Chris Card.

Nantwich YF are still in the hunt following a 2-1 win at Faddiley despite going behind to a Rich Ford free-kick.

Simon Roberts equalised for Nantwich YF before a late own goal sealed the victory.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

By using this form you agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website, to learn more please read our privacy policy.


Captcha * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.